Bring in a reusable mug and get free coffee – STARBUCKS APRIL 15 :)

I love when companies do stuff like this! I think it is such a great idea to get people into the habit of bringing a reusable mug by offering free coffee to those that do every once in a while. I absolutely love places that offer a slight discount when you bring in a reusable mug as well. It is so easy to do and you are making such a big difference to the environment by doing so!

Check out Starbucks Free Coffee Day facebook link here.

I haven’t really got into how much I REDUCE, REUSE and RECYCLE on my blog yet but I really should. One of absolute favorite stores EVER is….WAIT FOR IT…VALUE VILLAGE!!! I am so in love with giving items that may have ended up in a landfill a new home by not being judgmental of where they came from 🙂 SO many times I have gone in there and picked up items that were brand new, still in their packaging, for less than 50% of their original price. I got a lot of nifty tupperware containers, and cool glass dishware from there for $1 and $2 each! I have also been able to pick up some cool games for $3 and many hardcover books for 10% of the cover price. Most recently I found the coolest black, button up sweater dress from Le Chateau with the original $69.99 tag, for only $6.99. What a steal, and it fit PERFECT!

I like to do what I can even if it’s only small.

I often notice a lot of trash outside and try to pick up at least one piece while I’m out walking Hendrix! Sometimes if I notice any paper that people have littered I try and use that to pick up Hendrix’s “outsides”.  We DO use biodegradeable doggy bags at all other times, but this really accomplishes two tasks in one! I, OF COURSE, come in and wash my hands IMMEDIATELY. That’s a given.

Another thing to remember is to rinse your recyclable items. A lot of products can’t be recycled if they have stuck on goo, so it’s easiest for us to take a second and do it as soon as we are done with the product.

ANOTHER tip if you shop at Loblaws/ Superstore: If you bring your OWN reusable bags they deduct .05 cents for each bag you bring off your bill! It may not seem like a lot, but bringing reusable bags is great for the environment and SO EASY to do! Just don’t forget them in your car 😉

DO you know of any companies that offer discounts like I’ve mentioned above? Leave a comment and share your knowledge 🙂

Leave a Reply

