Oven baked cinnamon and sugar pita chips

Delicious oven baked cinnamon and sugar pita chips that Chris and I have come to LOVE!

SO tasty and satisfying, and extremely simple to make!

I drizzled some (in my pictures) with a homemade cream cheese frosting I made a few weeks ago and they were extra delicious.

Considering that this recipe only calls for approximately 1 tsp. of extra virgin olive oil, sugar and cinnamon per 16 chips, I really don’t mind making these delicious chips often.

Oven baked cinnamon and sugar pita chips

  • As many or as few pitas that you would like, keeping in mind that 1 pita = 16 chips.
  • 1 Tsp. extra virgin olive oil, sugar and cinnamon.
  1. Preheat oven to 325.
  2. Split pitas in two and drizzle 1/2 tsp. olive oil on each half. Spread around with back of spoon.
  3. Mix together cinnamon and sugar and sprinkle on pita halves.
  4. Cut pitas in half length and crosswise until each half makes 8 chips.
  5. Line baking sheet with parchment paper and bake for 8 minutes or until you reach desired crispiness.
  6. Drizzle with icing of your choice or enjoy on their own.

Yummy oven baked cinnamon and sugar pita chips

Yummy oven baked cinnamon and sugar pita chips

Yummy oven baked cinnamon and sugar pita chips

Yummy oven baked cinnamon and sugar pita chips

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. home and garden ebay
    Jul 23, 2012 @ 20:32:44

    Howdy I am so grateful I found your web site, I really found you by error, while
    I was browsing on Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to
    say thank you for a remarkable post and a all round thrilling blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the superb work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

